This is the "Home" page of the "Drug Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drug Education Resources   Tags: drug education, drugs, health  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.eureka.edu/HED274 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multi-disciplinary Journal, Magazine, & Newspaper Articles

I would especially recommend checking the following EBSCOhost databases for drug related topics: ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Academic Search Complete, MasterFile Premier, and Health Source Nursing/Academic. Lexis-Nexis will have more current newspaper articles which may be useful for specific examples of issues. 

 

EBSCOhost Quick Search

If you are having issues accessing EBSCOhost while on campus, please copy/paste the following URL and select full-text journals: https://search.ebscohost.com

Search All Databases
Limit Your Results
 

Lexis-Nexis News Search

LexisNexis® Academic

Search News on LexisNexis Academic
 
About LexisNexis|Terms and Conditions|Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2012 LexisNexis, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

 

JSTOR Quick Search

This link only works on-campus. Please use the JSTOR link two boxes below for off-campus access.

Specialized Research Tools

 

Melick Catalog Search

 

I-Share Catalog Search

 

Sample Books from Melick's Stacks

Cover Art
Drug Abuse - Harry Henderson
Call Number: 362.290973 H496d
ISBN: 0816048584
Publication Date: 2004-10-01

Cover Art
Drug and Alcohol Abuse - Marc A. Schuckit
Call Number: 616.86 S383d
ISBN: 0306462303
Publication Date: 1999-11-30

Cover Art
Handbook of the Medical Consequences of Alcohol and Drug Abuse - John Brick
Call Number: 616.86 H236
ISBN: 0789035731
Publication Date: 2008-02-29

Cover Art
The Handbook of Child and Adolescent Drug and Substance Abuse - Ann Marie Pagliaro; Louis A. Pagliaro
Call Number: 618.92 P138h
ISBN: 9780470639061
Publication Date: 2011-12-13


Cover Art
Marijuana Reform - HW Wilson
Call Number: 362.295 M335r
ISBN: 9781619254367
Publication Date: 2014-10-01

Cover Art
Should the Legal Drinking Age Be Lowered? - Stefan Kiesbye
Call Number: 363.41 S559
ISBN: 9780737739343
Publication Date: 2008-05-02

Cover Art
Teen Alcoholism - Joseph C. Tardiff (Editor)
Call Number: 362.292 T258
ISBN: 0737734825
Publication Date: 2007-10-31

Cover Art
Loosening the Grip - Jean Kinney
Call Number: 362.292 K56l
ISBN: 9780073404684
Publication Date: 2011-04-12


Cover Art
Drinking in Context - Gerry V. Stimson; Barton Alexander
Call Number: 362.292 D781
ISBN: 0415954479
Publication Date: 2006-12-19

Cover Art
Steroids - Lauri S. Friedman
Call Number: 362.29 S839
ISBN: 9780737742671
Publication Date: 2008-10-24

Cover Art
Sports in America - HW Wilson
Call Number: 796.0973 S764
ISBN: 9780824212155
Publication Date: 2013-08-01

Cover Art
Professional Athletes - Greenhaven Press Editors (Editor); Margaret Haerens
Call Number: 796.01 P962h
ISBN: 9780737760682
Publication Date: 2013-11-12

Cover Art
Drugs and Sports - Fred C. Pampel
Call Number: 362.29 P185d
ISBN: 9780816065752
Publication Date: 2007-05-01

Cover Art
Tobacco and Smoking - Susan C. Hunnicutt
Call Number: 362.29620973 T628
ISBN: 0737742429
Publication Date: 2008-10-27


Cover Art
Courts, Law, and Justice - William J. Chambliss (Editor)
Call Number: 363.20973 C466c
ISBN: 9781412978576
Publication Date: 2011-05-03

Cover Art
Your Brain on Food - Gary L. Wenk
Call Number: 615.78 W467y
ISBN: 9780195388541
Publication Date: 2010-07-30

Public Services Librarian

Profile Image
Kelly Fisher
Contact Info
309-467-6892 - Reference Desk
301 E. College Ave.
Eureka , IL 61530
Send Email

Specialized E-Reference Books

 

Sample Books from the Reference Collection

Cover Art
Drug Abuse Sourcebook - Joyce Shannon (Editor)
Call Number: R 362.29 D794
ISBN: 0780810791
Publication Date: 2010-03-01

Cover Art
Alcoholism Sourcebook - Joyce Shannon (Editor)
Call Number: R 362.292 A354
ISBN: 0780811410
Publication Date: 2010-10-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Drugs and Alcohol - Jerome H. Jaffe (Editor)
Call Number: R 362.29 E57 v. 1-4
ISBN: 002897185X
Publication Date: 1995-05-01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip