This is the "Home" page of the "Literary Studies/English Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literary Studies/English Resources   Tags: english, language, literary, literature  

A specialized list of resources catered to the research needs of an English major or minor.
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2016 URL: http://libguides.eureka.edu/Literary Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Melick Catalog Search

 

I-Share Catalog Search

 

Search Credo Reference

Credo Logo

 

EBSCOhost Quick Search

If you are having issues accessing EBSCOhost while on campus, please copy/paste the following URL and select full-text journals: https://search.ebscohost.com

Search All Databases
Limit Your Results
 

JSTOR Quick Search

This link only works on-campus. Please use the JSTOR link two boxes below for off-campus access.

 

Book Review Sources

Choice Reviews Online

Cover Art
Book Review Index - 2009 Cumulation
Call Number: Last row of the Reference Stacks
ISBN: 9781414419121
Publication Date: 1965-2007

Cover Art
Book Review Digest
Call Number: Last row of the Reference Stacks
Publication Date: 1905-2015

Cover Art
Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature
Call Number: Last Section of Periodicals Stacks
Publication Date: 1802-

 

Literature Dewey Decimal System Guide

Reference and Stacks:

016.8s – Indexes related to Literature

(398s   – Folklore, Proverbs, Nursery Rhymes, Mythology [also see 291–religion])

 

Language Usage:

410s   – Linguistics

421s   – Acronyms, Abbreviations, & Initials dictionaries

422s   – Etymology

423s   – Dictionaries and Thesauri

424s   – Synonyms and Antonyms Dictionaries

427s   – Slang/Dialect (language variations)

428s   – English Usage and Grammar, Teaching Language & Reading

 

Literature and Rhetoric:

801s   –  Literary Theory & Criticism

803s   –  Dictionaries of Literary Terms

807s   –  Teaching Literature/English Ed.

808s   –  Encyclopedia of Rhetoric, Writers Handbooks (MLA, APA, Chicago Manual)

808.1  – Publishing Market, Poetry Handbook

808.2  –  Drama Guides

808.5  –  Speeches Guides

808.8  – Quotation Dictionaries (Bartlett’s)

808.83– Short Story Collections

809s   – Literary History & Criticism

810.8  – American Women’s Lit.

810.9  – American Lit. (Novels, Stories)

811     – American Poetry

812     – American Drama

813     – American Fiction (alpha. by author)

813     – American Literary Criticism 

814     – American Essays

815     – American Speeches

816     – American Letters­

817     – American Satire & Humor

820     – English Lit. Criticism

821     – English Poetry

822     – English Drama

  (822.33 – Shakespeare)

823     – English Fiction (alpha. by author)

823     – English Fiction Criticism

824     – English Essays

825     – English Speeches

826     ­­– English Letters

827     – English Satire & Humor

829     – Old English

830     – German Lit.  

840     – French Lit.

850     – Italian Lit.

860     – Spanish/Portuguese Lit.

870     – Roman/Latin Lit.

880     – Greek/Classical Lit.

891     – Russian Lit.

892     – Jewish, Israeli, Arab Lit.

893     – Ancient Egyptian Lit.

894     – Eastern European Lit.

895     – Asian Lit.

896     – African Lit.

897     – Native American Lit.

 

Oxford English Dictionary

 

Criticism Series

Cover Art
Drama Criticism - Gale Editors
Call Number: West Shelve of Reference Area
ISBN: 9781569955871
Publication Date: 2015-08-24

Cover Art
Contemporary Authors - Frances C. Locher (Editor); Ann Evory (Editor)
Call Number: End of Periodical Stacks
ISBN: 9780810300200
Publication Date: 1974-06-15

Cover Art
Contemporary Literary Criticism - Jeffery Hunter
Call Number: West Shelves of Reference Area
ISBN: 9780787646240
Publication Date: 2000-12-20

Cover Art
Poetry Criticism
Call Number: West Reference Shelves
ISBN: 9780787632779
Publication Date: 2000-11-29

Cover Art
Twentieth Century Literary Criticism - Linda Pavlovski
Call Number: West Reference Stacks
ISBN: 9780787658625
Publication Date: 2002-05-15

Cover Art
Short Story Criticism - Thomas J. Schoenberg (Editor); Lawrence J. Trudeau (Editor)
Call Number: West Reference Shelves
ISBN: 9780787688813
Publication Date: 2005-11-04

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip