This is the "Home" page of the "New Testament Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Testament Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.eureka.edu/NewTestament Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tips for searching the Catalog

Use Subject headings to find books that are mostly about the same topics. Try entering Bible. N.T. into a subject search to browse all books on the New Testament. You may also want to try Boolean searches such as Galatians AND Commentary or Galatians AND Interpretation. If you want a very broad search, just enter your Bible book in the intial search box and sort throught the results.

 

Melick Catalog Search

 

Melick Reference Books

R 203 E56c – Encyclopedic Dictionary of Religion (3 vol.)

R 203 E56e – Encyclopedia of Religion (12 vol.)

R 203 F358e – An Encyclopedia of Religion (16 vol.)

-

R 220 B58 – New Indexed Bible

R 220.2 C955c – Cruden’s Unabridged Concordance

R 220.2 E47n – Nelson’s Complete Concordance of the Rev. Standard Version Bible

R 220.2 J88ha – Harper’s Topical Concordance

R 220.2 M695m – Moffatt Bible Concordance

R 220.2 T474c – Complete Concordance to the Bible (Douay version)

R 220.2 Y75a - Analytical Concordance to the Bible

R 220.52 B582j - The Jerusalem Bible

R 220.52033 Y76y - Young's Analytical Concordance

R 220.520813 G646z – Zondervan NIV Exhaustive Concordance

R 225.52 M878a - Analytical Concordance to the Standard Version of the New Testament 

-

R 220.3 A539- Anchor Bible Dictionary (6 vol.)

R 220.3 D733z - Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary

R 220.3 E26 – Eerdmans Bible Dictionary

R 220.3 G311n  - New Westminster Dictionary of the Bible

R 220.3 H295 – Harper’s Bible Dictionary

R 220.3 H35 – A Dictionary of the Bible (5 vol.)

R 220.3 I61i – Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible (4 vol.)

R 220.3 J17n2 – New Standard Bible Dictionary

 

R 220.5 B582n 1991 - New Oxford Annotated Bible

R 220.7 B627p - Peake's Commentary on the Bible

R 220.7 B879j – Jerome Biblical Commentary

R 220.7 G984n - New Bible Commentary: Revised

R 220.7 I61 - The Interpreter’s Bible (vols. 7-12 are N.T.) - another copy is in the "stacks"

R 220.7 O98b - Oxford Bible Commentary

R 225.5 L665j - The Jewish Annotated New Testament

 

Books from the "Stacks"

Books from the "Stacks":

 Interpretation and Commentary Series

  • 220.7 B58e - Expositor’s Bible
  • 220.7 B582a - Anchor Bible Commentary Series
  • 220.7 I61m - The Interpretation Series (20 volumes)
  • 220.7 I61n - International critical commentary on the Holy Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments (in the catalog, the books start with the titles "Critical and exegetical commentary on")

220.7 I61a - Interpreter’s one volume commentary on the Bible

225.6 B329N - New Testament issues

225.6 P945I - Interpreting the New Testament

225.61 B877i - An Introduction to the New Testament

225.61 J67W - The writings of the New Testament: an interpretation

225.66 B854I - Interpreting the New Testament today

226 K78f - From Jesus to the Gospels: interpreting the New Testament in its context

226.1 B582G4  - Gospel Parallels

226.07 B881d - The death of the Messiah: from Gethsemane to the grave: a commentary on the Passion narratives in the four Gospels

227.4077 B565G - Galatians: a commentary on Paul’s letter to the churches in Galatia

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip